Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Heater Only Working On Fan Switch Position 4
Alfa Romeo 145 - 146 Forum > Technical > FAQ
langers
Hello all,

Im new to the alfa scene, used to my Fords.

Basically, the heaters only work on setting 4....anything else and they're off. HELP! What do i need to change, where can i find it and how do i get to it etc?

Cheers, Langers
Hybrd
there is a resistor pack in the passenger footwell. it controls 1-3 and 4 bypasses and has full power. its knackered.
langers
ooo straight to the point. Where abouts can i find this resistor pack in the passenger foot well? and i take it that its a case of plug and play.
returner
you will find a round box behind the glove box, to the right of it right up against the bulk head is the resistor pack, it has 1 plug in it {3 pins as a remember but might be 4} it is held in place with 2 self tapppers they can be difficult to get to with a screw driver {use a 1.4" ratchet with extention and uj and a phillps drive
Hybrd
QUOTE(langers @ 20th April 2008 19:34) *
ooo straight to the point. Where abouts can i find this resistor pack in the passenger foot well? and i take it that its a case of plug and play.

ha ha ha ha no such luck!!!!! its right at the bottom behind the glove box right pig to get at and undoing the retaining screws is a right job!! it has a multi plug on it and is around 4 inchs wide you should be able to see it.
automan
this type of malfunction can be repaired on resistor box.there is termo fuse,which is blown in such case.check its value,buy new one(electronic store) and solder it in place of old.
langers
Iv already got another resistor pack thingy from my mates alfa. Just got to get the dam thing out!

Any other tips to get to it?
Greigjolly