IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Alarm / Immobiliser Key Fob Types
norro
post 11th June 2007 18:50
Post #21 | Print


1.4 16v
**

Group: Regular
Posts: 297
Joined: 2nd April 2006
Local Time: 21st January 2019 18:39
From: Great Yarmouth
Member No.: 1,419
Driving: 145 Cloverleaf PH1
From: Norfolk



ive got a 1994 1.6 boxer, black keys, and the alarm fob with yellow button on..........is there anyway of getting replacment fobs??
Go to the top of the page
View Vehicles
+Quote Post
145-BR
post 15th June 2007 18:30
Post #22 | Print


1.3 8v
*

Group: Member
Posts: 45
Joined: 6th October 2006
Local Time: 21st January 2019 14:39
Member No.: 1,817
Driving: 145 TS 2.0 & 156 TS 2.0
From: Sao Paulo, SP, Brazil



I have two main keys, one of them works fine, but the other is not recognized by the code.

I'm about to try memorizing the keys following the procedure indicated by the workshop manual, you know, inserting the master key for less than 2 sec, than one main key within 10 sec, etc.

Have you guys done this procedure already? Is it safe? I don't want to end up with all keys non functional. What are the odds?

Another thing:

At the end of the memorizing procedure it says "Keep the master key in the STOP position for 4-9 seconds, do not leave the key in the STOP position for over 10 seconds or all the memorized codes are deleted".

My question: should I turn the key to the MARCIA position before 10 sec. or remove the key from the barrel??

This post has been edited by 145-BR: 15th June 2007 18:51
Go to the top of the page
View Vehicles
+Quote Post
GialloEvo94
post 15th June 2007 23:09
Post #23 | Print


Forum Administrator
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 9,490
Joined: 11th June 2005
Local Time: 21st January 2019 18:39
From: South Oxfordshire, UK
Member No.: 954
Driving: Alfa 145 QV, Lancia Delta Integrale Evo, SEAT Leon Mk2 FR+ TDI DSG
From: South Oxfordshire, UK



I've never done the CODE programming sequence myself for adding a new key or reprogramming an existing key (simply because both my normal red keys have always worked fine...if it's not broke don't try to fix it) so I can't say for ure what happens but if you have a working MASTER key and you screw something up then in the worst case you will just have to reprogram the keys again from scratch.

If you decide to try, let us know how you get on smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
View Vehicles
+Quote Post
145-BR
post 15th June 2007 23:15
Post #24 | Print


1.3 8v
*

Group: Member
Posts: 45
Joined: 6th October 2006
Local Time: 21st January 2019 14:39
Member No.: 1,817
Driving: 145 TS 2.0 & 156 TS 2.0
From: Sao Paulo, SP, Brazil



QUOTE(GialloEvo94 @ 15th June 2007 20:09) *
I've never done the CODE programming sequence myself for adding a new key or reprogramming an existing key (simply because both my normal red keys have always worked fine...if it's not broke don't try to fix it) so I can't say for ure what happens but if you have a working MASTER key and you screw something up then in the worst case you will just have to reprogram the keys again from scratch.

If you decide to try, let us know how you get on smile.gif


Thanks GE, I'm gonna try, but what about the last think to do in the procedure, what do you figure? Remove the key from barrel or turn to Marcia? unsure.gif
Go to the top of the page
View Vehicles
+Quote Post
145-BR
post 16th June 2007 01:36
Post #25 | Print


1.3 8v
*

Group: Member
Posts: 45
Joined: 6th October 2006
Local Time: 21st January 2019 14:39
Member No.: 1,817
Driving: 145 TS 2.0 & 156 TS 2.0
From: Sao Paulo, SP, Brazil



OK, I did it!

Amazing, it DOES work! Piece of cake! smile.gif

It took me less than 30 seconds, and now both my keys are working. Still can't believe. I didn't know it could be done without going to a dealer and paying lots of cash. Not untill this morning when I found the instructions here in this GREAT Forum. worshippy.gif

As for my question:

QUOTE(145-BR @ 15th June 2007 15:30) *
At the end of the memorizing procedure it says "Keep the master key in the STOP position for 4-9 seconds, do not leave the key in the STOP position for over 10 seconds or all the memorized codes are deleted".

My question: should I turn the Master key to the MARCIA position before 10 sec. or remove the key from the barrel??


The answear is remove the key from the barrel, at least that worked for me.

Cheers! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
View Vehicles
+Quote Post
GialloEvo94
post 16th June 2007 08:20
Post #26 | Print


Forum Administrator
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 9,490
Joined: 11th June 2005
Local Time: 21st January 2019 18:39
From: South Oxfordshire, UK
Member No.: 954
Driving: Alfa 145 QV, Lancia Delta Integrale Evo, SEAT Leon Mk2 FR+ TDI DSG
From: South Oxfordshire, UK



Nice one thumbsup.gif Saved an hour of rip-off labour charges at the stealers biggrin.gif

Removing the key was also my interpretation of the workshop manual which I was just replying to you with last night when my PC decided to crash and blue-screen rant.gif ...so I got p**sed off and just went to bed sleep.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
View Vehicles
+Quote Post
145-BR
post 16th June 2007 23:56
Post #27 | Print


1.3 8v
*

Group: Member
Posts: 45
Joined: 6th October 2006
Local Time: 21st January 2019 14:39
Member No.: 1,817
Driving: 145 TS 2.0 & 156 TS 2.0
From: Sao Paulo, SP, Brazil



QUOTE(GialloEvo94 @ 16th June 2007 05:20) *
Nice one thumbsup.gif Saved an hour of rip-off labour charges at the stealers biggrin.gif

Removing the key was also my interpretation of the workshop manual which I was just replying to you with last night when my PC decided to crash and blue-screen rant.gif ...so I got p**sed off and just went to bed sleep.gif


Thanks GE! Don't you love those alfa electronics? wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
View Vehicles
+Quote Post
AR 145
post 22nd March 2008 15:17
Post #28 | Print


1.6 8v
***

Group: Regular
Posts: 532
Joined: 3rd September 2007
Local Time: 21st January 2019 18:39
Member No.: 2,641
Driving: 147 GTA Q2
From: SAAARRRFFFF London



QUOTE(145-BR @ 16th June 2007 01:36) *
OK, I did it!

Amazing, it DOES work! Piece of cake! smile.gif

It took me less than 30 seconds, and now both my keys are working. Still can't believe. I didn't know it could be done without going to a dealer and paying lots of cash. Not untill this morning when I found the instructions here in this GREAT Forum. worshippy.gif

As for my question:
The answear is remove the key from the barrel, at least that worked for me.

Cheers! smile.gif



Hi mate, apologies for digging up such an old thread, however I need some help as I have only one key with my car, as well as the master key. I have bought a blank key, just had it cut but the immobiliser is preventing it form starting the engine.

Can you explain exactly how you got your new key coded to the car please?

Many Thanks
Go to the top of the page
View Vehicles
+Quote Post
Barry
post 29th March 2008 20:08
Post #29 | Print


1.3 8v
*

Group: Member
Posts: 32
Joined: 28th December 2006
Local Time: 21st January 2019 17:39
Member No.: 2,117
Driving: Fiat
From: Aylesbury uk



QUOTE(AR 145 @ 22nd March 2008 15:17) *
Hi mate, apologies for digging up such an old thread, however I need some help as I have only one key with my car, as well as the master key. I have bought a blank key, just had it cut but the immobiliser is preventing it form starting the engine.

The blank you just bought, was it an unprogrammed one from aftermarket? if so its easiest to clone it from the working key.
If its an aftermarket and already cloned from your existing key, then the transponder is insensitive.
If its a genuine Alfa key then just load it in as described earlier.
Go to the top of the page
View Vehicles
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21 Jan 2019 17:39